Talk

Advanced search

Please don't promote blogs that aren't in the Mumsnet Bloggers Network. Join the network

Blogging,and finding the time to network!

(5 Posts)
JerryLeadbetter Mon 25-Mar-13 14:45:34

Hey there, i'm relatively new to blogging (since November), and whilst i'm quite happy with my actual blog and getting some consistent traffic now, I still feel 'on the outside' of the blogging world. I keep hearing that to make an impact you should get involved and comment on other people's blogs, tweets etc. Now I like to read other blogs, but finding the time is sometimes hard and to keep up with commenting etc etc and to make connections. I tweet a few times a day probably, but i'm always astounded at the amount of tweets that other bloggers manage, tweet conversations that take place, especially when they work or have tiny children at home- I just never seem to have to bloody time to keep up! Am I doing something wrong? Are there other sites apart from MN that I should be going on to network more? I've heard of Britmums but i'm not how you use it IYSWIM? I also see pictures of people, or people talking about going to all these bloggers awards, and I'm curious as to how you get involved in the first place?!

Can someone 'in the know' come and talk to me about how to get more well known and my blog 'out there'?! I'm such a rookie!

peekyboo Mon 25-Mar-13 16:08:48

Hiya,