Talk

Advanced search

have lost my first born son,he was stillborn at 33wks

(74 Posts)
shelly24 Sun 12-Jun-05 21:33:40

Hello everyone,
I'm new to this message board,i'm looking to chat with anyone who has recently lost a baby through being stillborn or who knows what its like from past experience.I'm 24 and lost my first born son Rhys to a liver complication and a condition called hydrops fetalis at 33wks.I've never felt pain so intense and am really having up and down days right now It would be nice to talk with others that have been through this too,I have a really supportive husband,but it would just be nice to hear from some women too.
thanx,hope 2 hear from someone,shelly24.x.x

charleepeters Sun 12-Jun-05 21:34:44

Oh Shelly im so sorry, i dont know whta to say as i cannot begin to know how it feels but im here for you if you need a chat

Hausfrau Sun 12-Jun-05 21:35:32

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

Hulababy Sun 12-Jun-05 21:35:38

Beccles Sun 12-Jun-05 21:35:50

Message withdrawn

starlover Sun 12-Jun-05 21:36:17

hi shelly, i haven't lost a baby myself, but just wanted to post and let you know that you;'ll get a heck of a lot of support here.

I'm so sorry that you lost little Rhys. I am sure your little angel is looking down on you now.

Heathcliffscathy Sun 12-Jun-05 21:37:38

shelly, you're in the right place. i'm so very sorry for your loss, and i'm sure that you will get much needed support here.

Heathcliffscathy Sun 12-Jun-05 21:37:38

shelly, you're in the right place. i'm so very sorry for your loss, and i'm sure that you will get much needed support here.

vickiyumyum Sun 12-Jun-05 21:38:03

Hi, welcome to mumsnet. i'm sure that you will find someone to talk to soon as this has been a subject on mn before.
my heart goes out to you and anyone else that has been through a loss.

beansontoast Sun 12-Jun-05 21:39:29

i cant get any where near imagining how that must hurt