Talk

Advanced search

What can your 5 month old baby 'do'?

(33 Posts)
flourybaps Thu 30-Oct-08 14:04:43

My 5 month old dd is still very much my 'baby'. She sleeps through about 4 times a week, naps are ok ish in the day and shes not weaned yet.

I'm worried I dont interact with her enough. I had pnd and had trouble bonding with her at first but we seem to be over that now. Its just that I'm not very good at playing with her and I'm not sure if I should be doing more.

She sits in her bouncer and watches me cook, clean shower etc. She plays on her gym, can go in the door bouncer for aboout 10 mins and she watches a baby einstein dvd at some point every day.

She smiles and everyone says she is content, I dont know if she is just quiet though as I think maybe I dont talk to her enough.My dp works long hours so a lot of the time its just me and dd and I suppose it can get a bit quiet in the house. She dosent really laugh much She cant roll over yet and is no where near sitting.

Sorry for the v long post I'd just like to know how much interaction you have with your babies. Any tips would be appreciated.

BroccoliSpears Thu 30-Oct-08 14:07:17

My 6-month-old can do the sudoku in 10 minutes, but only the mild one.

grin

No, my 6-month-old can poo and dribble and grin and that's about it.

Cheesesarnie Thu 30-Oct-08 14:07:21

shes sounds completly fine!babies dont do much-theyre quite boring!
i had pnd with my first 2 dc and i too panicked especially with 2nd that he was missing out on 'normal'mummy things as i wasnt up to it.hes now big 7 year old.

flourybaps Thu 30-Oct-08 14:14:09

grin

Yes I'm neurotic!!!

I dont know, I guess I'm finding the whole thing monotonus, boring etc all the things your not allowed to say in rl.

I dont really 'play' with her much I suppose I'm just no good at baby voices etc.