Talk

Advanced search

OMG this site is AMAZING!

(24 Posts)
OneBoyOneGirl Sat 02-Aug-08 17:54:44

Hi everyone - im new to Mnet today and this is probably not the right place to post this but i am sooooo relieved to find this site.

They should print details in the maternity packs or something cause with a DD 2.4 and a DS 1, just reading the posts today has answered nearly all of my questions and i can relax for the first time in years!!

So i guess i just wanted to say hi, and thank you for being such a helpful bunch!

Whizzz Sat 02-Aug-08 17:56:08

grin welcome to the world that is MN - you will soon become hooked!

llareggub Sat 02-Aug-08 17:57:21

I'd step away now while you still can...

NormaStanleyFletcher Sat 02-Aug-08 18:00:49

if you have any pride in the state of your house then STEP AWAY from the keyboard

Oh - and welcome grin

(MN is the crack cocain of the internet)

and you do know that we aren't always nice doncha? wink

OneBoyOneGirl Sat 02-Aug-08 18:11:25

Thank you

I think i am already addicted! I've been browsing the posts all day plucking up courage to write.

funnypeculiar Sat 02-Aug-08 18:12:44

Welcome to Hotel MN smile - you can check in, you know...

psychomum5 Sat 02-Aug-08 18:15:07

they may have answered all the childcare questions you currently have, but they utterly fail to tell you how badly ferral your children are now likely to become now you have discovered MN.

not that mine are

welcome to MN

stretchmarkqueen Sat 02-Aug-08 18:26:08

grin Hi!! My name is SMQ and I'm hooked on addicted to only on MN occasionally!!! <<cue messy house!!>>

Welcome smile

Cooo eee, tis true you will soon be an addictgrin

copingvquietly Sat 02-Aug-08 18:38:13

welcomesmile

roisin Sat 02-Aug-08 18:44:17

Welcome!

WARNING: Once you've posted you will never leave!
I've been on here for just over 8 years shock

kittywise Sat 02-Aug-08 18:55:59

Oh dear, well yes, welcome. It's a very mad and dangerous place here.