Talk

Advanced search

Stupid question about tesco trolleys

(8 Posts)
lucysnowe Mon 28-Jul-08 10:20:18

So you know the trolleys at Tescos with the blue reclined seat on top - not the sitty-uppy-put-your-feet-through ones - at what age can babies go on them? Assume DD at almost four months is doable but this is my first time so I am a bit clueless!

RubySlippers Mon 28-Jul-08 10:22:33

erm - i think 4 months should be ok

i remember trying to put my teeny tiny newborn DS in one, and watching him practically slide through the end!

LuLuBai Mon 28-Jul-08 10:35:39

I first put DD in one at 9 weeks. She loved it as she was high up and down every aisle we went little old ladies cooed at her.

lucysnowe Mon 28-Jul-08 11:15:36

cool! can stop using the car seat one which imho looks a tad precarious...

misdee Mon 28-Jul-08 11:17:16

i have always used them from newborn. i just put a blanket in the seat first, and make sure the straps are secure.

fledtoscotland Mon 28-Jul-08 13:00:34

am the same as misdee - DS went in it from a newborn as i thought the carseat thing looked precarious. just put a blanket under and over him and tightened the straps.

YumeeMumee Mon 28-Jul-08 13:12:29

I agree smile I put DS in when about 4mths....and that was a relief as I could never find a trolley with a carseat flat bit....I'd end up pushing DS while DH pushed the trolley!

The other problem I had was that I'm only short and having to manoevere a trolley with a carseat in it meant that unless I'm wearing platforms or 10" stilletos grin (neither of which I'm partial to LOL) I couldn't see where I was going, so I'd be pushing from the side.

I also found a bit later that DS actually preferred to be in a carrier facing outwards than in the trolley as he could see everything and everyone - easier for me too as it kept him quiet long enough to finish the shop!

lucysnowe Mon 28-Jul-08 17:13:59