4 year old behaviour is out of control

(2 Posts)
Lm26x Fri 25-Oct-19 14:09:25

First of all hi everyone and thanks for replying to my thread. It's my first one and not here for negativity just a mum who feels very on her own with this and I'm like the only person in the world with a child who has behaviour issues. (Which is exhausting)
My son is 4 and attends nursery 4 days a week full time and always has done since he was 9 months old as I have been a student since then trying to gain my dream career and make a better future for my child.
Over the past couple of months his behaviour has become really bad. He lashes out and trys to hurt himself and others. There seems to not be a certain trigger which causes it and I'm doing everything I can to try and help. I am currently doing parenting classes to help me understand his emotions better. It just seems to be getting worse to the point the nursery is sending him home. I have a great relationship with them but now feel judged and guilty like it's my fault I must be doing something wrong ?

A bit of background
Me and his dad split up when he was around 1 and a half and had an ok relationship but things happened in both our lifes causing friction and we started to not agree on contact ect so it went from split custody which his dad fought me for to him then telling me I had to take him back full time as he had a new job after he changed his nursery ect to suit his days. So I was left to change him back which was around a year ago and took him back full time which I was delighted with as thats what I wanted. His dad has an other gf and child now but I felt like he had no time now for his son due to this and feel maybe my son thinks the same.