loader

Talk

Advanced search

Toddler with leg pains

(10 Posts)
mrsjlb1986 Tue 07-Feb-17 17:41:47

Hi

I'm very new to this.

So about a year ago my then 18 month old was waking in the night and crying to which we thought was night terrors, this went on for 6/7 months. Health visitors thought it to be night terrors too.

However, since my little man has got a big bigger he wakes in the night telling me that his knees or toes are hurting he just cries and cries and cries this happens about 4 nights a week (he's now 32 months old) I mentioned this at his 2 half year review back in November and they said they would refer him to physio.

Has anyone been through the same. I feel like I've had a newborn baby for 32 months and am utterly exhausted. I have no idea what these pains are and they only seem to happen at night.

JiltedJohnsJulie Tue 07-Feb-17 20:44:50

Has he had any physio yet? If not, I'd be tempted to film him when he wakes and book an appointment with the GP. Good luck thanks

PassTheCremeEggs Tue 07-Feb-17 20:52:33

Could it be growing pains? Possibly a bit early for them though. One of my children gets them and wakes screaming about her legs hurting - GP said growing pains. Started at around 2.5 and she still gets them occasionally now but much less regularly

mrsjlb1986 Tue 07-Feb-17 22:06:01

No still waiting for physio, although when I chased the referral the health visitor took 5 weeks just to get it done. :-( rubbish

mrsjlb1986 Tue 07-Feb-17 22:07:41

We thought growing pains but the health visitor didn't seem to think so, I'm going to see the GP and see what he says, he was a late walker and very clumsy- not sure if that could be related in any way!

mrsjlb1986 Tue 07-Feb-17 22:08:52

How old is your child now? We've had this for a year now sad

Jesterstolehisthornycrown1 Tue 07-Feb-17 23:48:09