Talk

Advanced search

Please tell me if this is normal?

(8 Posts)
NobleLocks Mon 18-May-15 09:43:42

I'm a lone parent to 2.5 year old DD.
She was amazing, still is but the last few weeks have been hell.
I'm a student nurse and she's in childcare 8-5 4 days a week. Nursery express no concerns she sees her dad every other weekend for 2pm sat until 5pm sunday. The drive is 2.5 hours each way.
I'm saying the background so I don't drip feed. Her dad says she's an angel.

Me, I'm having problems. I've never known tantrums like it, she kicks me andd scratches me. I put her down to calm down and is escaletes she gets more and more worked up.
Eventually she says sorry but I get the feeling she just says it. It's ridiculous, she doesn't listen, I can't get her dressed, to eat or anything . The only time she's nice is bedtime story , five minutes then it starts again./)3 won't go to bed, the screaming and tantrums start and I try to remain calm but it's frustrating

She's up every morning at 5am, ignores the gro clock.
She's repetitive in the five minute drive from nursery she might ask me 6o times (no exaggeration) what I am doing. Saying the question again whilst I'm still answering.

I just don't know if it's normal or if I should go and see the health visitor this morning?

answering

Iggly Mon 18-May-15 09:48:31

She seems normal to me. Well probably tired. And all the questions sounds like she needs extra reassurance because even though she sees her dad regularly, time is different to 2 year olds.

She takes it out on you because you are who she feels safe with. This is quite normal - my two will be good for others and play up for us at home. Although once they get to know someone they will play up for them too.

NobleLocks Mon 18-May-15 09:50:08

Thank you

She's always figiting too, like sitting on a chair or sofa but her feel are fiddling with the table legs. I find it so very annoying

BotBotticelli Mon 18-May-15 16:31:29