Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

About to explode!

(12 Posts)
coco1 Sat 01-Mar-14 21:04:06

Hi I'm new to this, but I have 3 kids 4,6 and 7 and I'm looking for any advice suggestions as to make them sleep in their own beds or at least not keep coming down in the evening as well. I accept being on the go all day, "can I have ... Where are we going... Can I watch .. Being followed around the house... Not being able to go to the loo by myself And generally feeling liked I'm electronically tagged in my own home as well as general sibling bickering.But what I struggle with is when it comes to bedtime, pretty much every evening each or all children will come down with some excuse or other (7 yr old seems to be sleepwalking so he's probably not aware), and then in addition this happens throughout the night. I can't remember a single night when husband and I have not had little visitors. I know I'm moaning but I'm finding it really hard as it feels like I get no escape, as a result I am extremely ratty, but then feel really guilty. Any tips or is this par for the course. I have tried reward charts etc which work for a short period , but once the reward is given it's back to square one!
By the way even when husband is home and he's pretty good with them, they will always ask/nag me even when we're both in the same room. It drives me nuts.
Any tips appreciated thanks

TheGreatHunt Sat 01-Mar-14 21:14:01

Do they share a room?

Auntierosemary Sat 01-Mar-14 21:25:33