Talk

Advanced search

Kenwood Kmix vs Kitchenaid

(12 Posts)
Professormoriarty Fri 28-Nov-14 13:27:50

I know this thread has probably been done before but I was wondering what mn thought about these two mixers. I've wanted a Kitchen aid forever and am slowly saving up, but have spotted a black friday deal for the kmix with nearly £200 off. Will I regret not waiting for the kitchen aid or in terms of functionality is there not much in it?
I'm mainly a cake and meringue baker (very amateurish but enthusiastic) although am branching out into breads.
Thoughts? Tia flowers

Professormoriarty Fri 28-Nov-14 16:49:07

Bumping in case anyone can help?

CalicoBlue Sat 29-Nov-14 21:30:33

I bought the Kmix as I thought the Kitchen Aid too expensive.

I have been delighted with the Kmix. It is brilliant for cakes, bread and meringue. I use it all the time.

bananapickle84 Sat 29-Nov-14 21:36:30

I second the KMix. I was like you and always wanted the Kitchenaid but could never afford it.
Also I heard that the controls on the Kitchenaid were actually difficult to use.
I've had my KMix for a year and love using it, it's so easy and can have loads of attachments.

Moogdroog Tue 02-Dec-14 17:07:15

My Kmix is arriving tomorrow!!! Almost excited enough to wee grin

I did have my heart set on a KA, but the Kmix for 200 quid with a 5 year guarantee was much more within my reach we'll, within reach (ish) of me preemptively spending my Christmas money

How much is the amazon deal OP? worries that I might have caved too soon

Professormoriarty Tue 02-Dec-14 18:12:08

I got it from John Lewis in the end (the kmix I mean) for 199. It's arrived today so super excited! Will Let you know how I find it.

Moogdroog Tue 02-Dec-14 20:55:06

Ooh, what colour did you go for?

I ordered 2 from JL - a £169 purple one with a 2 year warranty, which I cancelled because the red, which I really wanted came on the next day.

Professormoriarty Wed 03-Dec-14 01:30:38