Talk

Advanced search

Question about cardmaking :)

(10 Posts)
lunavix Mon 21-Feb-05 13:54:51

I want to add little glittery hearts to the front of a card (this is my first attempt at cardmaking and its my wedding cards. Argh overambitious much!)
I've found a heart punch, the sticky little squares, and some card, but I don't know what to use to make them glittery. I've seen some I like, the glitter covers the heart quite thickly, but I don't know if it's paint or glue or whatnot, it's dried quite hard and the glitter is just a pearly colour so the colour of the card shows through.

Any ideas what I can use and where I can get it from?

Thanks!

lunavix Mon 21-Feb-05 14:12:57

I've found some iridescent glitter glue, but also some glitter (and obviously you can buy glue) which would be best? And what glue to use?

I need quite a lot, I need to make quite a lot of these hearts (hundreds if not a few thousand!)

Yorkiegirl Mon 21-Feb-05 14:14:11

Message withdrawn

AuntyQuated Mon 21-Feb-05 14:14:19

you can get a grown-up version of kids' glitter glue...it's called sparkles---www.psxdesign.com -- but i guesss that is a trade site and is american but you may be able to see it. it has a very fine 'nib'. other than that what about heart confetti? the type for tables not the type you throw.
or if you have the hole puch what about finding a sparkly paper and punching them from that

papremaze do some good papers...if you do this some papers are hard to punch but are easier if you sandwich your fancy paper between 2 ordinary papers then punch. you can also put double sided sticky tape across the paper before you punch then once punched you just have to peel off the back and stiack.

hope that helps

ps the glitter you desciabe sounds like the one i have - it is called diamind so you would see the paper below

AuntyQuated Mon 21-Feb-05 14:15:07

if you buy card try it out first as some cards are very hard to punch and knacker up your punch

lunavix Mon 21-Feb-05 14:17:01