Talk

Advanced search

crochet pattern help

(11 Posts)
Pipsqueak11 Fri 19-May-17 22:32:43

I'm a newbie to crochet and picking up via you tube etc but i have come across an instruction that i don't quite follow .

it is [3ch, 1dc into next ch sp] 3times .

i know what each component means and i understand how the brackets work but i still dont get it!
it is in the round and the round before is 3tr and then 1 ch all the wy around .
it is pattern 13 round 4 in the jan eaton 200 blocks if anyone has that.
grateful for any advice.

BloomersBerry Fri 19-May-17 22:45:02

I don't have that book but this is what I would do. . .

crochet a chain 3 loops long. Find the space in the previous round made by the single chain (between each block of three trebles) and do a double crochet into the space. crochet a 3 chain again and then a double crochet into the next space in the previous round. Repeat once more and you should then have 3 x 3chain loops.

Hope that makes sense.

Pipsqueak11 Fri 19-May-17 22:48:48

aha - got it!! thank you . i was trying to do the 3 ch and dc in the same space . your suggestion works and whats more it looks like the picture . thanks so much,

BloomersBerry Fri 19-May-17 23:08:27

Great! Would love to see a photo of the finished block.

Pipsqueak11 Fri 19-May-17 23:14:47

will do!

Pipsqueak11 Sat 20-May-17 22:46:47

Here it is

Pipsqueak11 Sat 20-May-17 22:47:57

Super pleased with it - thanks again for your help bloomers!

Fairyfellowsmasterstroke Sun 21-May-17 09:30:44

Pips - that's a beautiful square.

What pattern book is it from?

Pipsqueak11 Sun 21-May-17 09:45:04