Talk

Advanced search

Advise for next crochet project

(15 Posts)
Fullofnachos Mon 01-Aug-16 15:01:53

I am a beginner, and have recently mastered the granny square and made my first blanket! I am now wanting to start a new blanket, and was wondering what to try next, I like the look of a chevron blanket but is this too ambitious for a beginner?! I will be using an online tutorial, most probably Bella Coco.

Does anyone have any tips/ideas for a beginner?

blueskyinmarch Mon 01-Aug-16 15:05:07

Ok. Then if they are horrible you can buy some other colour!

blueskyinmarch Mon 01-Aug-16 15:05:25

Sorry. Wrong place!

AlbusPercival Mon 01-Aug-16 15:07:14

Chevron should be fine.

If not something stripy but not in the round?

Or a star blanket?

Fullofnachos Mon 01-Aug-16 17:30:26

Are star blankets fairly simple?

blueskyinmarch Mon 01-Aug-16 17:45:17

Sorry about that blip earlier. I was about to post on this thread then my DD text me about nail polish and I got mixed up!

I wanted I link into this thread as I am making a granny square blanket right now but somehow I managed to buy far too much yarn and need another different project to use it up on.

What is a star blanket? Sounds interesting.

AlbusPercival Mon 01-Aug-16 17:55:04

I'm making this star blanket at the moment

blueskyinmarch Mon 01-Aug-16 18:10:57

That is very pretty but I have no infants to crochet for so I think I need a more robust blanket option.

The picture shows my work in progress and the colours I have at my disposal.

mummytofourbabies Mon 01-Aug-16 18:12:59

I so wish I could crochet..my daughters comfort blanket is crocheted and it has a huge hole in it, the lay that made it is no longer with us..sad

Infact all my kids comfort blankets have been crocheted their beautiful

blueskyinmarch Mon 01-Aug-16 18:33:44

That is very pretty but I have no infants to crochet for so I think I need a more robust blanket option.