Talk

Advanced search

Aldi wool offers (plus help...no pattern!)

(13 Posts)
VickityBoo Thu 22-Mar-12 10:50:41

Just letting you know that Aldi have a good selection of wool this week at good prices.

Also, I picked up the Kirkton House Knitting Yarm Scarf Kit to try my hand at knitting again. As far as I can tell it should have had a pattern/instructions with it. Mine doesn't. I'm not making a trip back anytime soon - does anyone know where i can find the pattern? Thanks!

VickityBoo Thu 22-Mar-12 10:57:17

Aaaaaah...I see the 'pattern' is on the reverse of the card that holds the wool together.

BigBoobiedBertha Thu 22-Mar-12 12:15:49

What kind of yarn is it?

Not that I have an Aldi near by but just being nosey! If tempting enough I could go for a drive. <ignores large stash of yarn already crying out of some knitting action>

VickityBoo Thu 22-Mar-12 12:30:12

I saw baby wool, Aaron and double knit. I'm no expert (total beginner) but mum (very experienced knitter) was very impressed when I told her.

kellestar Thu 22-Mar-12 18:59:50

the DK and Aran was fab last time it was on offer. Bought some for Gran to knit things for DD. She finds it quite soft and not squeaky. So I went back and bought her more... lots more...

I shall see if the Aldi nearby has any in as it'd be worth buying some more balls in different shades for her. I don't mind replenishing her stash, mine however is going to explode some day soon... taking yarn bombing to an extreme.

MummyChrissy Fri 19-Oct-12 13:00:16

Hello Ladies, Aldi's wool are more expensive this year but I still couldn't stop myself from buying this extra chunky wool!! It is amazingly soft for Acrylic and a dream to Knook with smile . I'm not using the pattern provided on the label. Here's a picture to salivate over !! grin
www.ravelry.com/projects/CrisInStitches/123-36-hooded-scarf-in-garter-st-in-puddel