Talk

Advanced search

What is the best thing you ever made???

(23 Posts)
whatsallthehullaballoo Fri 24-Jun-11 13:11:58

Hello - this is my first time posting in this area. I am just starting to get back into crafting and I am feeling very unsure about what sort of things to make/ try. I have a blanket to make for a baby which will be fine but after then I need to make some seat pads etc

Some of you sound very talented and I would love to know what your favourite thing was to make and if you have a photo of it? I am really excited to get cracking but waiting for pay day to stock up on my resources but am gagging to get started!!!

Empusa Fri 24-Jun-11 13:17:08

My wedding dress. grin

PrinceHumperdink Fri 24-Jun-11 13:20:29

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

whatsallthehullaballoo Fri 24-Jun-11 13:25:11

Wow - to have the confidence to make a Wedding dress and rings!! Well done!

Empusa: How long did the dress take? Does the fabric work out expensive?

Prince: - Do you make jewellery in general? I really want my ring melted down into one as I do not like them anymore...

Empusa Fri 24-Jun-11 13:27:33

It worked out cheaper than paying for someone else to make it, I believe it ended up being around £200 pounds in total. The silk was on offer which was fantastic! It took me about 6 months to make, but I was working around my back problems, so could only sew for small amounts of time. DH put the very last stitch into it smile

PrinceHumperdink That's fantastic!

whatsallthehullaballoo Fri 24-Jun-11 13:36:15

Excellent value and so much nicer to have it exactly how you wanted. Well done. I wonder what every one else's major achievement has been...of course I will have to start a thread on what the worst thing is they made wink

PrinceHumperdink Fri 24-Jun-11 13:36:36

whatsallthehullaballoo Fri 24-Jun-11 13:51:44

Oh right - interesting. I will keep my eye for a jewellery designer to speak to and try and draw up some kind of design of what I like.