Talk

Advanced search

So worried! NT measurement 3.5mm, top end I normal...

(3 Posts)
D00dles Fri 06-Feb-15 11:48:11

Hi ladies, I'm hoping some of you could put my mind at ease and share some experiences. I've already posted in 'pregnancy' but I'm new to mumsnet and was recommended to repost here! I had my 12week scan yesterday and my NT measured at 3.5mm, the high end of normal. Everything else seemed fine with the baby. They have taken bloods before invasive testing, as I'm 28 they feel I'm not automatically high risk for a chromosome defect but they did explain it could indicate a problem with baby's heart.
So I have been left to worry, if I don't hear from them in the next week I'm low risk but what about the heart issues? I'm guessing I won't know that for another 6weeks until my 20week scan I'm not sure if I should text my community midwife for some reassurance or whether that would be wasting her time.
I've looked at Dr. Google and I can only seem to find stories of 6-11mm or lower measurements but they've been offered testing straight away...
Has anyone had something similar?

KittyandTeal Fri 06-Feb-15 16:24:04

I've replied in you thread in pregnancies x

Chookford Wed 11-Feb-15 13:38:07