Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Informal clubs in Greenwich/Blackheath/Lewisham area?

(27 Posts)
CanadianJen Thu 15-Nov-07 09:29:31

Hello all,
Very new here - due Feb 9/08. I've missed the deadline for most December classes - Bump2Bubba, etc and am just wondering if there are any groups out there that meet in the area informally? I am new to the country and would love to meet some other expectant mums (this is my first).

MingMingtheWonderPet Thu 15-Nov-07 19:15:23

NCT usually have a Bumps and Babies session in addition to their actual classes, have you been in touch with them?

A friend I am seeing on sat is due to have her first baby in March, and she lives in Blackheath. I will ask her if she knows of anything else if you would like me to?

littlepiggies Tue 20-Nov-07 12:05:39

hello - i think there is a drop in antenatal exercise class at arches leisure centre in greenwich

e14mum Tue 20-Nov-07 12:23:50

Jen, I'm cdn too and I live in Limehouse, due in March. Where have you come here from? Greenwich/Lewisham are easy to get to from here, so keep in touch!

CanadianJen Wed 21-Nov-07 07:31:56

Thanks ladies! I have found an NCT class that runs during business hours in December.

MingMingtheWonderPet - that would be great, and thank you.

e14mum - I lived in Toronto for 10 years before here, but I'm originally from Sault Ste Marie. How about you? I think you might be the first fellow Canadian I've heard of!

e14mum Wed 21-Nov-07 11:35:11

Peterborough. Small world, eh? There is another cdn on our due in March thread who lives in London too!
Glad you've found a class. E

CanadianJen Wed 21-Nov-07 13:09:23

My college roommate was from Peterborough; her name is Lisa Watson. She'd be 30-ish.

Have you been to any classes yet? I did a tour of the hospital labour ward yesterday. I'm getting a bit nervous already.