Talk

Advanced search

Day of Rec-koning: Nov 2011ers

(13 Posts)
Folicacid Wed 25-May-11 22:19:38

Thread for peeps to recommend anything they have come across in their experience that will make our new lives easier: products, advice, tips, hints, whatever....

...Please do pile in.

TerrysNo2 Thu 26-May-11 10:09:26

Hello all - well done for setting up this thread Folicacid

Weill get my thinking cap on for other bits but for now thought I would link this blog post I did about Best New Baby Buys which has some fantastic products on.

I look forward to hearing other peoples ideas too

Folicacid Thu 26-May-11 12:49:55

Well, I'm a total newbie but to those of you using disposables, I saw a big advert that said that LIDL Toujour nappies haad been voted No.1 by Mumsnet.

Folicacid Thu 26-May-11 12:58:28

Bumpandissacsmum says manuka honey has great antibacterial and septic properties but it gets lost in boiling water so just take it as a spoonful.

juststarting Thu 26-May-11 18:46:15

Just typed all this out on the november thread and realised it should now go here! Makes more sense as less of a random recommendation IN the thread!