Talk

Advanced search

to think that if DH wants a packed lunch it should be him getting up earlier, not me?

(53 Posts)
Simplistica Wed 30-Sep-09 13:20:12

He started a new job last week, and for some reason I've ended up in the role of getting up 30 mnutes earlier on days he has to be in earlier to make lunch etc (I do make the children's lunches also).

And I am waking every 30 minutes from about 5 in a panic that it has got too late because he won't let me set the bloody alarm clock (won't show me how- strange digital thing) in case it wakes him

I'm studying evenings, so am getting up earlier plus feeding baby at night, then trying to concentrate on studies later, whilst he gets to lie in every day.

<<AIBU thread caused by tiredness disclaimer>>

LadyGlencoraPalliser Wed 30-Sep-09 13:21:53

No, of course YANBU. Have you said all this to him? What does he say?

overmydeadbody Wed 30-Sep-09 13:21:56

YANBU

He is a grown adult ffs, he should bloody well make his own packed lunches!

You are not his mother. Put your foot down.

Iklboo Wed 30-Sep-09 13:22:01

My DH would open his lunch box to find a carefully wrapped 'Gillian McKeith Special' if he pulled this stunt on me

Paolosgirl Wed 30-Sep-09 13:23:51

<Thunk>

That's the sound of my chin hitting the floor, in case you are wondering. No, of course YANBU - in fact, I'm cross on your behalf angry. He needs a good kick up the backside, tbh. Tell him to make his own flaming packed lunch, and buy your own alarm clock and set it for when you want.

Honestly.....

Simplistica Wed 30-Sep-09 13:25:08

When I said it yesterday he said he didn't want to come home to complaints

When I woke him this morning and said Mrs X's 5 (so including him) all need to wake he laughed and said it was funny