Talk

Advanced search

to be annoyed my 4yo has just come downstrairs to gather food for the "midnight feast"

(20 Posts)
LynetteScavo Wed 22-Jul-09 20:36:42

Ahhhhh!!!

I would be a mean mummy to grab it back off them, wouldn't I?

differentID Wed 22-Jul-09 20:38:14

4 years old and planning midnight feasts?smile

not particularly mean at all.

LynetteScavo Wed 22-Jul-09 20:43:47

She was sent down by her older brothers...they haven't brushed their teeth yet, but she has.

Really can't be arsed to go through the whole "hello, I'm mummy, and I'm a dentist" routine again.

cornsillk Wed 22-Jul-09 20:45:46

That's sweet! Have they broken up then?

differentID Wed 22-Jul-09 20:45:51

can you find a pic of someone who has really rotten teeth and pin it up in the bathroom?

maggievirgo Wed 22-Jul-09 20:47:40

oh that's sweet. I found food in my 7 yr old son's tent the other day. He has a small tent in his room. He had carrot batons and a tub of hummus I'd been wondering about.

He'd never eat that at the table!

LynetteScavo Wed 22-Jul-09 20:48:17

Oh yes, Cornsilk....they have broken up. 7 weeks of no school! smile

maggievirgo Wed 22-Jul-09 20:48:51

differentID, I did see a woman chewing her gums the other day and I said to my two "you know how mummy's always nagging you to brush your teeth?? well, that lady didn't brush her teeth as much as she should have!".

mean?! moi?

TrillianAstra Wed 22-Jul-09 20:48:59

Has someone been reading Enid Blyton?

nappyaddict Wed 22-Jul-09 20:50:32

You can't deny them a midnight feast!

bigchris Wed 22-Jul-09 20:50:42

but why was it where she could get it? treats should be hidden!

cornsillk Wed 22-Jul-09 20:51:25

I didn't know you had a little girl Lynette - I don't know why but I thought you just had boys. smile

LynetteScavo Wed 22-Jul-09 21:03:35

I have 2 boys and one girl.

The treats are well hidden - they are just uber good at finding them. (Some sort or weird 6th sence)