Talk

Advanced search

to get mad when i work all week and get taxed

(23 Posts)
argow Wed 10-Jun-09 02:00:01

I am a student & have only been working for two months. I do not mind tax for nhs ect but when its going to people who sit on their ass all day its totally unacceptable. I do not mind mothers who do not work or people who canr work but when people just sit there all day abusing drugs & alcohol it gets me really annoyed. Does anybody else find it unaceptable that people are allowed to do nothing all day and get paid for it?

EachPeachPearMum Wed 10-Jun-09 02:39:54

you mean like most students do? hmm
Well no, not really.
YABU- we pay tax for the good of society. society needs people to look down on too.

SomeGuy Wed 10-Jun-09 02:40:58

Do trolls get paid for trolling all day?

weegiemum Wed 10-Jun-09 03:08:29

hmm

theres a lot of this about tonight?

argow Wed 10-Jun-09 03:23:09

this isnt trolling its a genuine question

if i was a troll surely id come up with somthing more interesting than this?

argow Wed 10-Jun-09 03:25:30

EachPeachPearMum on Wed 10-Jun-09 02:39:54
you mean like most students do?
Well no, not really.
YABU- we pay tax for the good of society. society needs people to look down on too.

I shouldnt be getting taxed yet as it is my first job & im not looking down on society if you had read my thread properly it is just talking about people who cannot be arsed to work which is a fair point.

why should people who are able to work but cant be arsed get paid for it?

OldLadyKnowsNothing Wed 10-Jun-09 03:54:49

What, like your boyfriend? hmm

argow Wed 10-Jun-09 04:10:17

Its about the same subject isnt it?

why are you calling me a troll?

and yes like my boyfriend thats why ive wrote a thread about it...

you obviously dont know anything do you OldLadyKnowsNothing if i was a troll surely i would put somthing more interesting on

please dont post on my thread again if your just going to call me names

argow Wed 10-Jun-09 04:17:08