Talk

Advanced search

To boast about this, ask how many of you are interested, and put my talent to use- will it work?

(15 Posts)
Kaedsmum Thu 14-Aug-08 14:36:23

I'm a writer. It's all I've ever wanted to do since I was 4 or 5. I love books and I have had a poem published. I have a degree in English Literature and Creative Writing.

My passion is writing poetry and short stories. I teach Creative Writing.

I wondered, if I was to provide a service where i write poems and frame them for any specific occasion a buyer would like- birth, christening, anniversary, birthdays, weddings, engagements, etc, all a buyer would have to do is provide a few details so that I could make a poem around it- and sell them, how many people would be interested?

I want to work from home as I have a new baby.

Is it a good idea or just silly?

So instead of am i being unreasonable, am I being silly?

missjennipenni Thu 14-Aug-08 14:43:57

YOu could always have a bash on ebay, see if you have any takers? maybe set up a few listings on the next cheap listing day?

Kaedsmum Thu 14-Aug-08 14:48:43

Ooo are there cheap listing days?

MrsFluffleHasAWuffle Thu 14-Aug-08 14:49:56

I'll be honest - I would just google for one for free, plenty of stuff like this out there - sorry! blush

missjennipenni Thu 14-Aug-08 14:51:41

Yeah, every now & again they do 5p listing days, you could always try it out.

But like MrsFluff says, I personally would just google for one.

barnsleybelle Thu 14-Aug-08 14:52:53

I think it sounds a lovely idea, just think you will have a problem finding enough customers to make much money out of it..

Good idea though so YANBS.

solidgoldbrass Thu 14-Aug-08 14:54:27