Talk

Advanced search

to have another week off work???? Votes here please

(19 Posts)
lilymolly Wed 13-Aug-08 12:10:10

Hi Been of work 3 weeks now.
Due to hyperemesis resulting in a days admission to hospital weeks ago.

Blood pressure very low and lost 1/2 stone in weight.

Stopped being sick but still knackered.

I have been able to get out of bed but after ten minutes of doing something I feel knackered and have to take to my bed!!

Not really capable of looking after dd 2.7 and if I smell anything at all, I feel sick and am Liable to vomit.

Now I work in sales and hence its quite high pressure. I also work in operating rooms and observe surgey which can be a bit smelly and a bit bloody- cue vomiting

Current sick note runs out on Monday- should I ask for another week and make sure I am 100% better, or return on Monday?

Thanks x

asicsgirl Wed 13-Aug-08 12:11:48

stay off.

hope you feel better soon

hanaflower Wed 13-Aug-08 12:13:47

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

PuppyMonkey Wed 13-Aug-08 12:14:20

See how you feel on Sunday. Ring on Monday if still sick and get another sick note? Sometimes you do recover from these things sooner than you think...

Seeline Wed 13-Aug-08 12:14:34

Make sure you are completely better - I was off work for 2.5 months for the same reason. I only worked in an office but the stress of getting there, and bizarrely the phone ringing made me feel sick until I was completely over it. Work was brill and allowed me back part-time, and if I'd had a bad night, I could just ring in the next morning. I think it was the thought of me vomming everywhere blush

prawnsmum Wed 13-Aug-08 12:19:51

Stay off till your 100% better. I've been signed off for the last 7 weeks with the same thing and im now just starting to feel better. You and your baby are the number 1 priority. Hope you feel better soon x

BouncingTurtle Wed 13-Aug-08 12:21:56

Stay off.

Cappuccino Wed 13-Aug-08 12:27:32