Talk

Advanced search

not to bring my washing in when it is raining?

(23 Posts)
PavlovtheCat Thu 31-Jul-08 14:14:13

Not generally. Today.

It is absolutely chucking it down. And the washing is sodden. Absolutely soaking, more wet than it was when it was first hung out.

And it is still absolutely raining.

I am the only person on my street with the washing still out. They are going to think I am a nutter/lazy.

My reasons are:
1. I don't want to get wet
2. I have washing in the machine already so can't put it back into the washing machine
3. I will get the kitchen floor wet bringing it in
4. The tumble dryer no longer works so I will just have wet sodden washing all over the house, dripping on the floor and it will make the house damp.
5. It is all already absolutely soaked, so there is no rush.

So, go on tell me IABU.

NotDoingTheHousework Thu 31-Jul-08 14:16:50

Message withdrawn

AvenaLife Thu 31-Jul-08 14:17:41

I used to work in a shop when I was alot younger and we had a customer that used to leave hers out and squirt cheap washing up liquid at it bcause she couldn't be bothered to wash it. I kid you not. She was always in on rainy days buying cheap washing up liquid.

Leave the washing, bring it in later. Do you have any washing up liquid? grin

princessmel Thu 31-Jul-08 14:18:00

Yanbu
I always do that!

solidgoldbrass Thu 31-Jul-08 14:19:45

I leave mine out if it gets drenched in the rain, usually another 24 hours will have dried it and it won't come to any harm. There was a wet spell last summer where I did have to give in after about 4 days of rain with only short dry intervals, bring the washing in, spin it and drape it over the hotrail, but that was because I really thought some things might rot or disintegrate - and I needed some of them dry and ready to use.

PavlovtheCat Thu 31-Jul-08 14:22:42