Talk

Advanced search

To be shocked when my dd just in reception class was ordered to sit in the corner on her own today because......

(19 Posts)
onefootinthegravy Tue 25-Sep-07 20:50:21

She told the teacher not to talk whilst eating !! blush

fireflyfairy2 Tue 25-Sep-07 20:51:12

So she was punished? shock

MaryBS Tue 25-Sep-07 20:51:49

I wouldn't blush, I'd be proud of her! Shows what good manners she has!

What was the teacher's explanation for making her sit in the corner?

Tortington Tue 25-Sep-07 20:51:52

well it was a rude thing to say. i believe teachers have to have authority - but i think shaming children in front of the whole class isn't the way about it

LittleBella Tue 25-Sep-07 20:52:04

I'm a bit shocked the teacher had such bad table manners.

She'd have been rapped over the knuckles by a spoon at my old school.

morningpaper Tue 25-Sep-07 20:52:05

<snicker>

she sounds as though she is going to have an excellent school career ahead of her

xXxamyxXx Tue 25-Sep-07 20:52:51

ha ha thats hilarious!although shocking id have a word with the teacher pressumably she was embaressed still no excuse

ChipButty Tue 25-Sep-07 20:53:58

There's got to be more to it than that. hmm

xXxamyxXx Tue 25-Sep-07 20:54:29

i dint mean her being punished i mean how an adult could get so flusstered at a child having better table manners then her

onefootinthegravy Tue 25-Sep-07 20:55:29

Yes I thought that there must have been more to it , my dd is adamant she didn't do anything else wrong. So I beleive her. Seemed a bit harsh for only the 2nd week in reception class !

Twiglett Tue 25-Sep-07 20:56:03

well depends how she did it really

snotty-little-kid-style I'll warrant, she was probably sitting in the thinking spot

LittleBella Tue 25-Sep-07 20:56:31

Justs ask the teacher what really happened.

If your DD is telling the truth, teacher will be embarrassed. If not,she won't and you'll find out the truth

LittleBella Tue 25-Sep-07 20:56:57