Talk

Advanced search

To ask for the question you always get asked, when the person saying it thinks they're the first person to say it.

(579 Posts)
GetMeOffThisCycleOfMisery Sun 16-Feb-20 18:22:41

Light-hearted.

Examples. As a teen I worked in a shop, sometimes something doesn't scan and the customer (if paying attention) without fail would say, "Oh, that's free then?" Followed by a chuckle.

I wear very high heels a lot, I get told all the time, "How you don't break your neck in those, I'll never know!"

The latest one, my DP is a head chef, people always say, "Oooh, I bet you get loads of lovely meals cooked for you!" I bloody wish, it's a Busman's Holiday for him, he doesn't want to cook after a day in the kitchen. 😆

VodselForDinner Sun 16-Feb-20 18:24:19

“What’s the weather like up there”.

I’m tall.

Greenandcabbagelooking Sun 16-Feb-20 18:24:49

My surname is the name of a football team. I always get asked "Do you support X team?". Every teenager thinks they are the first person to ask me. They are wrong.

No!

logicbook Sun 16-Feb-20 18:25:55

"Oh, so you really love babies then?!"
I'm a midwife, actually babies out of the womb are a fairly small part of my job!

SleepingStandingUp Sun 16-Feb-20 18:26:12

Two tiny matching babies in a twin buggy.
" Are they twins?

leghairdontcare Sun 16-Feb-20 18:26:16

Working in a call centre:

Is there anything else you need today?

Do you have Saturday's lottery numbers?

(Yes, I have the ability to predict the lottery, yet here I am working in a call centre for 12k a year)

ProfessorofCunning Sun 16-Feb-20 18:26:33

You’ve got your hands full

I have more than 2 children 🙄

Pipandmum Sun 16-Feb-20 18:26:56

I used to be a cashier in a movie theatre. Every single screening some grownup would come and say 'oh I'm 12 can I have a child ticket Haha'. Every. Single. Time.
I'm tall. When I was younger I was constantly asked 'how's the weather up there'?

GetMeOffThisCycleOfMisery Sun 16-Feb-20 18:28:46