Talk

Advanced search

To be looking forward to the Easter break?

(24 Posts)
Home77 Sat 06-Apr-19 09:32:56

Mine are getting older now, going to take them on some outings despite this. Feeling quite poignant as it may be the last time / times for this...as they grow up. Am I the only one looking forward to the holidays, it seems like it at times. It will be a real relief not to do the school tun as well and deal with school work. I just hope the weather is not too bad.

Home77 Sat 06-Apr-19 10:36:51

Looks like I am then!

EmrysAtticus Sat 06-Apr-19 10:38:09

I'm looking forward to it too although I have a 3 year old so it will be intense but lots of fun smile

Bigearringsbigsmile Sat 06-Apr-19 10:39:17

it's a mixed bundle here
i work in a school so have got two weeks off which means no early mornings-all good

however i have one kid doing gcses and one doing a-levels and the stress over revision is making me mental quite frankly
also my dh is having minor surgery this coming week so i will forcing him to take it easy and not over do things.
i too pray the weather is ok. it's sunny today thank goodness.

Cwtches123 Sat 06-Apr-19 10:48:53

I'm looking forward to the break, kids are 11 and 13 and we have a few things planned. DH is off Easter week and yesterday I booked a last minute 4-night break to a caravan park in Devon, we hadn't really planned to go away but I came across a real bargain and couldn't resist.
We go on bank holiday Monday to Devon Bay near Paignton for a total cost of £119.

Penguinpandarabbit Sat 06-Apr-19 10:59:06

I am happy its Easter holiday too and no school for 2 weeks one day.🐥

Only redecorating our old house before sell it so don't know why I am excited😂 Lovely --mostly- to have kids home.

Hope you have a lovely time in Devon cwitches, love it there.

Home77 Sat 06-Apr-19 11:07:45