Talk

Advanced search

Moving home

(13 Posts)
Lilmissmissy Sun 10-Mar-19 11:27:28

Hi guys! I am a mumsnet newbie!
So, basically my partner and i are moving we needed somewhere bigger as we are ttc.
The problem is, i am so nervous!?
The house we are currently in was my first home, i lived here on my own, ran a business and felt like i basically conqueured the world here.
But this new house is so much better- so why am i constantly crying at the thought of a new chapter?
I am constantly nervous at the thought of moving.
I do suffer from major anxiety and PTSD as i left a abusive relationship 2 years ago- again i conquered all that in this house i am currently in.
Please tell me i am not a total loser for being super emotional? Or am i lol?

tealcoat Sun 10-Mar-19 11:30:47

YANBU! Maybe put house moving on the back burner and wait until your family has actually out grown the house?!

It would mean moving with a baby but it might make it much easier for you to let go if it becomes very clear that it's time to move on.

Lilmissmissy Sun 10-Mar-19 11:34:40

Thanks for replying!
The problem is we need to move as the house is way too small for us- i thought i was mentally prepared for it and i got so excited when i viewed the new house. But then i came downstairs this morning sat and cried into my coffee just thinking of changes. I think maybe when the ball gets going i may be too busy to over think

Dera1234 Sun 10-Mar-19 11:46:30