Talk

Advanced search

to ask if you need underfloor heating for upstairs bathroom in a semi?

(14 Posts)
GardenGeek Sat 18-Nov-17 12:07:58

Hello,

This is my first time doing a bathroom. Its a small upstairs bathroom in a semi detached house with only single brick walls.

Someone said I shouldn't do it as its upstairs so why would you.

I honestly have no idea but now I have thought about this will I regret it whenever my toes are cold if I don't do it grin

What would you do?

gabsdot Sat 18-Nov-17 12:09:53

I have no idea but I think it would be lovely.

lidoshuffle Sat 18-Nov-17 12:26:52

I've got it under my granite bathroom floor (tiny bathroom). It's so snug and lovely. It cost about £200 to install (it's electric, a stretchy net thing, very easy to install) and costs the same as a 60w light to run. Do it! smile

DJBaggySmalls Sat 18-Nov-17 12:28:37

Yes I would! We have a radiator and while it keeps the bathroom warm the floor is cold.

Panicmode1 Sat 18-Nov-17 12:30:24

We have it in our small bathroom (4 bed victorian semi) and it's lovely!

PippaPug Sat 18-Nov-17 13:02:55

I have it in my bathroom and I love it - my only regret I didn't put it in under the kitchen floor, no idea why I didn't! So toasty when going for a 3am wee 🙄😂

TacoFlavouredKisses Sat 18-Nov-17 13:05:32

It was unmentioned in the listing for my three bed semi when we bought it and was a delicious surprise when we eventually moved in - definitely do it.

Only downside is that if you have cats you'll find yourself having to step over them in the bathroom forever more.

ByThePowerOfRa Sat 18-Nov-17 13:11:30

I’m sure it’s lovely having underfloor heating in your bathroom. I don’t get why it being upstairs makes a difference?

Although, I have to say I keep the downstairs of my house a lot better than the rest as it’s the only bit most people other than people who live here will see!

GardenGeek Sat 18-Nov-17 14:30:39

I think thats unanimous then grin Thank you!