Talk

Advanced search

to think my friend's partner is really rude and not help him any more?

(23 Posts)
JigglyTuff Sat 04-Nov-17 21:25:11

Gah - I'm really annoyed and just need a sense check.

I'm a consultant and he wants some of my advice (for nothing). He emailed me asking for advice and I said I'd help him out. We had a conversation, I read a paper he'd written and offered advice and then had a follow up call. He now wants another follow up call but he has failed to call me on three separate occasions that have been diarised (all at times of his choosing). So basically I've been waiting and planned things around calls that haven't materialised.

I'm really getting fucked off. WIBU to tell him to piss off now?

TheNaze73 Sat 04-Nov-17 21:26:22

YANBU

ChevalierTialys Sat 04-Nov-17 21:28:19

Don't bother setting anything up anymore. If he asks again, tell him you're not prepared to waste your time, for free, on something he's not taking seriously.

JigglyTuff Sat 04-Nov-17 21:37:39

Twice he's called me (unscheduled) and I've said that I can't talk at that moment and we've agreed another time. Both times he's failed to call. And then called at a random time and I've had to say that it's not convenient and then we've agreed another time when he fails to call me.

So fucking irritating! Next week I'm working on site at a client and will be out 7-7 every day. And I have no time (or energy) to give to him outside of those hours.

Allthewaves Sat 04-Nov-17 22:19:27

Just tell him your booked solid for next two weeks

MyKingdomForBrie Sat 04-Nov-17 22:21:18

Yep just tell him sorry but you have already given him availability which has then been wasted, and you just don’t have any availability left.

HateHomework Sat 04-Nov-17 22:21:21

Yes tell him you're booked for 1 month and every time he doesn't show up he needs to wait for a month

VimFuego101 Sat 04-Nov-17 22:22:28