Talk

Advanced search

WWYD?

(112 Posts)
Whattodo20177 Wed 18-Oct-17 23:53:19

More a WWYD really.

My neighbor has recently started leaving her bike in the communal hallway.

It is a pain to manoeuvre around with shopping etc as well as being a fire hazard

But I don’t want to ruffle feathers as she is a nice neighbour and the other neighbour in our block is a miserable complainer so I’m keen to keep her on nice neighbour’s side.

The bike doesn’t affect miserable neighbor as she is in the basement flat. Me and bike neighbour are the only ones who share this particular hallway.

The complicating issue is that I’m a professional pianist and so practice at least 4 hours a day. Only ever within the hours of 10am and 6pm though. She has always been complimentary about the music though whenever we’ve bumped into each other. But I’m worried that if I complain about the bike, she will turn and create bad blood.

WWYD?

Whattodo20177 Wed 18-Oct-17 23:54:30

Just to add, so not to drip feed, she rents and I own my flat.

Whattodo20177 Wed 18-Oct-17 23:56:05

But I don’t want to ruffle feathers as she is a nice neighbour and the other neighbour in our block is a miserable complainer so I’m keen to keep her on nice neighbour’s side.

Typos galore! I meant I’m keen to keep not be neighbour on side of course!

user21 Wed 18-Oct-17 23:56:15

It's tricky.
The bike in the hallway wouldn't bother me but the piano playing would drive me mad!

Whattodo20177 Wed 18-Oct-17 23:56:53

Argh! Bloody autocorrect! I’m keen to keep nice neighbor onside!

ErrolTheDragon Wed 18-Oct-17 23:57:03

What I'd do is to think if there's anywhere else she could leave her bike (that's secure etc) and if so suggest it to her.

Ragusa Wed 18-Oct-17 23:59:06

Hummmm. I would say ignore. On account of the piano. Relatively, the bike is less of an imposition. I lovdle any and all mysic but someone else playing for 4h per day could drive me demented.

Telstar99 Wed 18-Oct-17 23:59:13