Talk

Advanced search

To not take my anti depressants

(19 Posts)
sunsurfacingdefiantly Sun 09-Jul-17 22:27:56

They are wiping me out and I feel half dead sad

Obviously I want them to work. But I can hardly function

Zafodbeeblbrox10 Sun 09-Jul-17 22:32:56

If you decide to stop, wean yourself off rather than just stopping. Unless your experiencing some of the side-effects listed in the literature inside the packet, in which case, consult your doctor ASAP

sunsurfacingdefiantly Sun 09-Jul-17 22:35:02

I've only had one and it's just about knocked me for six! I had it last night, and I'm still feeling like Juliet unconscious in her tomb!

WhatABaklava Sun 09-Jul-17 22:37:22

You need to give them a bit of time and your body should get more used to them. But if you genuinely cannot function after 3-4 days then go back to GP. Though I'm not a medical professional so that may not be good advice. But in my experience the side effects wear off quite quickly. Which one are you on?

DaviesMum Sun 09-Jul-17 22:38:15

That doesn't sound great but some drugs take a bit of getting used to. What have you been prescribed and at what dose?

sunsurfacingdefiantly Sun 09-Jul-17 22:38:16

Mirtazapene? I think that is the correct spelling.

I have been asleep ALL day! Which is fine for a Sunday but I do need to at some point do housework, work, organise things ... smile

Tapandgo Sun 09-Jul-17 22:38:23

What are you taking? One tablet can't really have that effect - surely?
Is something else wrong ?

IfYouGoDownToTheWoodsToday Sun 09-Jul-17 22:38:26

The first few can make you feel odd.

What dose are you on? Could you halve it, tar that fir a week and then take the full dose. A lot of Drs do recommend this anyway.

IfYouGoDownToTheWoodsToday Sun 09-Jul-17 22:39:26

The first time I took them, I felt like a Zombie for 2 days Tap. After that though they were fab.

sunsurfacingdefiantly Sun 09-Jul-17 22:40:38