Talk

Advanced search

To think technically MN is a bit rubbish

(20 Posts)
BossaDad Fri 16-Jun-17 22:04:39

Am expecting an instant ban.

MN is fantastic, I'll start there. Great idea, great resource.

But technically I think MN is a bit crap. It sucks up all my data budget, it seems to heat my phone up and it often hangs when posting.

And I keep seeing stats that it ranks around 80% slower than most other high profile sites.

Sparklingbrook Fri 16-Jun-17 22:05:52

I don't have any of those problems. confused It's technically fine for me.

missiondecision Fri 16-Jun-17 22:05:53

I hadn't noticed any of the crap bits you mention. I've been using mn for 4 years.
Therefore YABU.

haveacupoftea Fri 16-Jun-17 22:05:56

I think you need a new phone.

WorraLiberty Fri 16-Jun-17 22:06:26

You won't get an instant ban for saying that confused

However, this thread might be more helpful if you repost in Site Stuff.

missiondecision Fri 16-Jun-17 22:06:49

Perhaps you need to rethink your surfing apparatus.

Sparklingbrook Fri 16-Jun-17 22:07:21

YY see if MNHQ can speed it up for you a bit their end. grin

Defuzzing Fri 16-Jun-17 22:08:44

hmm

llangennith Fri 16-Jun-17 22:11:18

Technically fine for me but I have my iPhone set so I can only use it on wifi. So I don't use any of my data. If I'm not at home or in a wifi zone I don't use MN.

llangennith Fri 16-Jun-17 22:11:37

As in, I can't use MN.

eynesbury Fri 16-Jun-17 22:13:09

Think you need a better phone

Start there

ThroughThickAndThin01 Fri 16-Jun-17 22:13:31

Oh just ban him MNHQ. He's an annoying poster anyway.

NellieFiveBellies Fri 16-Jun-17 22:16:01

there seem to be a lot of things going wrong with it
the mobile site problems for example.
the fault with profile photos

every time they change something it causes about 3 problems

i think the problem is that it started small and as its grown its been patched and patched and patched and what it needs is a complete rebuild.