Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

I'm being U to be worried about this, right? Right?

(18 Posts)
PollyCazaletWannabe Sun 04-Jun-17 06:38:21

I had a miscarriage on 30th April (well that's when I began miscarrying, I stopped bleeding about a week later) but there is still no sign of my period sad I am worried that something is wrong with me, but that's silly isn't it? I am being U to worry, aren't I? Has anyone had experience of this and can reassure me please?

Trifleorbust Sun 04-Jun-17 06:50:41

flowers Sorry for your loss. I have no direct experience of this but didn't want to read and run.

I will say, though, that pregnancy hormones will affect your cycle and I wouldn't personally be worried. Do ask your GP though.

honeysucklejasmine Sun 04-Jun-17 06:56:01

How long are your cycles usually? Are you now getting negative pregnancy tests? Have you had unprotected sex since the miscarriage?

Sorry for your loss. I've been there and it's shit. flowers

PastysPrincess Sun 04-Jun-17 06:56:45

I'm really sorry this has happened flowers

I don't have any direct experience but I didn't want to read and run. YANBU. Go and see your GP just to be sure.

PollyCazaletWannabe Sun 04-Jun-17 07:10:25

Thanks for replies. My cycle used to be 35 days before I was on the pill, but since I came off the pill it was more like the standard 28, which is why I'm worried. And no we haven't had unprotected sex - this is my second miscarriage and the doctor advised us against trying again for a couple of months sad

RedSandYellowSand Sun 04-Jun-17 07:25:53

4-6 weeks post miscarriage for your next period.
So it should be on its way soon. GP if you are still waiting in another week.
Xxxx

TheLongRains Sun 04-Jun-17 07:32:17

I'm so sorry for your loss.

I usually have a short-ish cycle, of 25-27 days, and after my miscarriage, which was about 11 days of bleeding (my periods are usually only 4ish days) it took six weeks for my first period to arrive.