Talk

Advanced search

To go through cms

(26 Posts)
Farontothemaddingcrowd Mon 15-May-17 17:14:04

Xh has three dc with me. He sees them every Sunday and every other full weekend currently. He lives in a two bed flat with his gf, her two dc and their baby. I was annoyed when he was having the new baby as his life is chaotic as it is.
He hasn't paid for the dc in almost a year. He was self employed and not earning apparently.
Now he has a new job. This will be an employed job. He says he can pay me at the end of June but he doesn't want cms to deduct from his salary as an attachment to earnings order would make him look 'like a dick.' He also can't have the kids overnight on a Sunday anymore if it's not his weekend. And I already have to do 100% of school hols. Luckily I'm a teacher.
I'm actually a bit scared of him, but I'm broke and exhausted. I need to contact cms don't I. He may well pay but at the moment I feel like I'm begging him for money.

Justmadeperfectflapjacks Mon 15-May-17 17:16:12

Cms.
And don't feel bad.

category12 Mon 15-May-17 17:17:23

He is a dick. What's his problem with looking like one?

Pinkheart5917 Mon 15-May-17 17:24:22

He is a dick though so don't see the problem with him looking like one

Ok so he's not be earning so what have him and new gf with her dc been living on ?

And why does he think it's ok not to pay maintenance for his dc with you? It's ok I guess becuase you have to pick up the slack and find the money elsewhere to take care of the dc you share angry

Got to the child maintenance people and don't feel the slightest bit guilty about doing so, he has himself to blame

AntigoneJones Mon 15-May-17 17:28:00

" an attachment to earnings order would make him look 'like a dick.' "

awww my heart bleeds for him.
Yes CMS, please do go for it.

Farontothemaddingcrowd Mon 15-May-17 17:31:58

I will. He did say he won't give me his details

LostMyDotBrain Mon 15-May-17 17:34:49