Talk

Advanced search

are there ANY jobs available that don't require you to work weekends?

(12 Posts)
orangespeachesandlimes Mon 03-Apr-17 10:13:12

I can't find any sad I mean I know they exist but I'm not qualified for much so just looking for inspiration!

Pigface1 Mon 03-Apr-17 10:16:19

I don't know what kind of thing you're after - but support staff in offices? I'm a solicitor and we need secretaries, photocopying assistants, paralegals, admin assistants, archiving assistants etc. For the most part these jobs are 9-5 Monday to Friday (unless the firm is specifically seeking out of hour's coverage).

orangespeachesandlimes Mon 03-Apr-17 10:18:49

Thanks, would you need qualifications for this? smile

icanteven Mon 03-Apr-17 10:25:43

I am a reasonably well paid web designer and I have no qualifications, just practice.

Are you IT literate? Is your spelling and grammar perfect? Are you on Jobseekers and could you afford to do one of their placements, where you keep your Jobseekers and do an 8 week placement with a company? You could specifically ask them to place you in an office-based role so that you can get that experience (I'm assuming you haven't done this kind of job before).

Office work, and better yet, freelance/work from home office work is ideal for having a work/life balance, especially if you want to work around school hours.

unfortunateevents Mon 03-Apr-17 10:30:32

What qualifications do you actually have? There are lots of jobs which don't normally require any weekend or unsocial hours working but there is no pointing people reeling them off if you haven't got a hope of being able to do them!

orangespeachesandlimes Mon 03-Apr-17 10:33:17

hi I'm not on JSA. Not sure I could do web design!

I've got a few GCSEs but no maths.

MusicToMyEars800 Mon 03-Apr-17 10:55:45