Talk

Advanced search

Complaining about pointless things

(18 Posts)
enchantmentandlove Tue 21-Mar-17 17:03:57

Aibu to feel fed up with people complaining about really boring things? (haha - maybe I'm one of them here!?).

My facebook seems full of people: moaning about their day being ruined as they have to dry their washing inside, the Tesco delivery came 20 minutes late, it was raining on the school run etc. I have un-followed many people!

And it's not just online, but in real life too. I feel like people can just be so negative about really minor things, and it brings me down after having conversations with them.

CigarsofthePharoahs Tue 21-Mar-17 17:06:36

I used to work in retail. My days were full of people moaning about pointless things, things I could rarely do anything about.
I think some people just like to have a bit of a moan.

BounceBounceSplishSplash Tue 21-Mar-17 17:07:20

I read this an artical on FB which has this headline the other day. It seemed appropriate grin

Are You Always Feeling Stressed, Tired & Run Down? You Could Be A Moany Cunt

MaidOfStars Tue 21-Mar-17 17:09:30

I even be bothered to dedicate the headspace to worry about big things, let alone whether my package is going to be delivered or taken to a depot.

enchantmentandlove Tue 21-Mar-17 17:09:52

I agree, I think it's just conversation for some people. I just find it so boring!

I used to work in the corner shop as a teen, where we obviously served the same people a lot (most of them lovely). But when it came to the weather, it was either too hot, too cold, or didn't ' know what it was doing'. This constant conversation got very tiring.

BounceBounceSplishSplash Tue 21-Mar-17 17:10:03

*Articale in full*:

BEINGconstantly stressed, tired and run down can cause you problems.Butwhy do you feelwreckedall the time? Well, according to groundbreaking new research, you could be a moany cunt.