Talk

Advanced search

To think that Melania is in an emotionally abusive relationship?

(88 Posts)
sundaybestest Wed 25-Jan-17 14:14:06

I watch her body language and it doesn't look right to me. I'm no expert but to me she seems trapped. I mean we all know he's a narcissist so it 's possible isn't it?
I wonder, if that's the case, how easy / difficult it would be for her to get out?
I feel sorry for her.

GoesDownLikeACupOfColdSick Wed 25-Jan-17 14:17:22

I don't.

She married an utter twat for his money. She knows he's a disgusting misogynistic twat, and yet she's stayed with him. By supporting him, she is not helping women, gay people and every other non straight white male group.

I don't wish her any ill, but she made her bed, and she is lying in it because it's a damn sight warmer than getting out of it.

sundaybestest Wed 25-Jan-17 14:17:40

Just came across this as well:
metro.co.uk/2017/01/24/people-are-genuinely-concerned-for-melanias-welfare-following-donald-trumps-inauguration-6402058/

NavyandWhite Wed 25-Jan-17 14:20:32

I saw that clip of him turning round and her face dropping. It concerned me a lot. However there was some talk of it being a reverse. But yes she appears to look preoccupied and even scared.

LaContessaDiPlump Wed 25-Jan-17 14:21:23

I'm not entirely sure at this stage whether it's massive stage fright or whether she has always been this subdued around her husband; I haven't paid much attention to her before this, I have to say.

What we've seen so far does not look very harmonious, granted, but I am reluctant to make a judgment based on these early days of nit-picking.

One thing that does worry me is that he hears all this feedback and then she gets blasted at for not pretending well enough sad I've been in that situation myself ("YOU DIDN'T LOOK HAPPY! WHY DIDN'T YOU LOOK HAPPY? YOU SHOULD BE HAPPY!!!!") and it is incredibly disorienting and upsetting.

VeryBitchyRestingFace Wed 25-Jan-17 14:22:25