Talk

Advanced search

To think that refugees have to go somewhere

(11 Posts)
malificent7 Mon 16-Jan-17 06:20:41

Merkel has been criticised by many including Trump for 'allowing' terroism because of her liberal immigration policy.

Im no expert but i rekon that foreign intervention in the middle east ( US/UK) has contributed to instability.... largely to do with our oil related interests out there. I call them cynically oil wars.

I dont think we should be surprised that there should be refugees. I feel for them and i believe that we should all have a quota. Its not ideal and it does open pandoras box but what is the alternative?

We cant leave them to die. Trump's stance on this makes me sad bug does he have a point about Merkel and the recent attacks?

Im no expert but i reckon political instability

malificent7 Mon 16-Jan-17 06:21:34

The last line was a phone error.

Pluto30 Mon 16-Jan-17 06:24:37

There's been instability in the Middle East for thousands of years... it's not a new phenomenon.

You can't allow millions of people to flood into your country without proper vetting, without adequate housing, without adequate social services/public transport/jobs etc. and without ensuring that the people already living there are 1) as safe as before and 2) not suffering the social/economic consequences

Merkel's policy has been a miserable, abject failure.

toomuchtooold Mon 16-Jan-17 06:39:26