Talk

Advanced search

U to make son's girlfriend cook?

(116 Posts)
WearyM Mon 02-Jan-17 19:06:01

I have my ds and his gf staying at the moment, they've been here nearly a week, and we have another week to go...they'e both 25 by the way. I'm a nurse, and work shifts and I am flipping tired. Am I unreasonable in asking her and ds to make the meals for the rest of the time they are here?

ILoveDolly Mon 02-Jan-17 19:07:44

I think it might be ok for them to take this on? Have you broached the subject?
Did he ever cook at home before?

Heirhelp Mon 02-Jan-17 19:07:53

Your title is confusing. I would make them both cook, with emphasis being on him not her.

AHedgehogCanNeverBeBuggered Mon 02-Jan-17 19:07:53

Goady thread title - why should it be her (your guest) and not your DS? Sexist much?

Paulat2112 Mon 02-Jan-17 19:07:55

Nothing wrong with asking, as long as you ask them both.

QuandryQueen Mon 02-Jan-17 19:08:45

Why her? Why not both?

I'd say to them tonight- right I'm on shifts tues-fri so you two will need to sort out the evening meal for all of us and I'll do sat

MillionToOneChances Mon 02-Jan-17 19:08:51

You should ask you son to sort meals. Whether he divides the work with her is up to them.

WearyM Mon 02-Jan-17 19:09:14

He is not a great cook. He eats heated up pies and jars of pickles when he's on his own I suspect confused

ShowMePotatoSalad Mon 02-Jan-17 19:10:14

Did you mean to be sexist in your thread title?

Of course they should be cooking. Just ask them to.

DameDiazepamTheDramaQueen Mon 02-Jan-17 19:11:18

He'd better learn thenwink

Just ask him to cook and leave it to him to involve her. I wouldn't ask a guest to cook tbh.

BIWI Mon 02-Jan-17 19:11:18

I wouldn't even ask! I'd tell them that you need help and that they need to cook.

SaveYourTearsForYourPillow Mon 02-Jan-17 19:11:21

Regardless of cooking abilities if mil said this to me and not dp I'd be very hmm