Talk

Advanced search

abiu to ask for london tube help

(22 Posts)
user1483055696 Fri 30-Dec-16 00:00:02

Hi all smile First trip to London ever on Monday and a bit nervous about the logistics of the tube. We will be arriving at London Euston and travelling to stay at the Premier inn Bank EC3R 8EE . Is it a a case of just taking the tube from Euston to Monument (looks like the closest station) or is it more complicated. Not sure if it was direct i'm a complete novice sorry, thanks in advance x

Hellmouth Fri 30-Dec-16 00:01:02

Have you got a smartphone? The tube map app is invaluable

user1483055696 Fri 30-Dec-16 00:02:28

yes i have I will look for the app now thanks smile

lastqueenofscotland Fri 30-Dec-16 00:03:20

It's the northern line the whole way so fairly straightforward.

Have an Oyster card or a contactless card.

Londoners aren't as rude as all the MNers who don't live in London would have you believe, we will help you if you are lost! And both Euston and monument/bank (those two stations are linked) will be well staffed

PrinceHansOfTheTescoAisles Fri 30-Dec-16 00:03:26

Bank is your station! Monument is not on the northern line but it's connected to bank, which is :D

PaperdollCartoon Fri 30-Dec-16 00:04:18

100% get the tube app, and also download City Mapper which will literally tell you how to get from one play to the other including walking etc.
Remember the tube map is slightly stylised, you can't stick it on top of a map of London and it'll match up. Many stations are closer or further apart than they appear.

Gingernaut Fri 30-Dec-16 00:04:52

Monument is a Circle Line and District Line station.

The closest Northern Line station would be Bank.

It's about 15 to 20 minutes walk from Bank to the Premier Inn.

SwearyInn Fri 30-Dec-16 00:04:58