Talk

Advanced search

To be quite pissed off?

(28 Posts)
SaltySeaDogs Thu 22-Dec-16 19:49:10

Had plans to meet friend after work today. Been working flat out and managed to swing a 5pm finish which never happens so stayed out (I live in London) to xmas shop. She is a student and works PT but said she'd be finished by 6ish and would message. I messaged her with my location and only just got a text apologising and saying her phone had died at work so she's gone home but am I around tomorrow?

I'm not, I'm going away! Also my time is precious - I'm studying and working a crazy hours job, I'm pissed off she didn't tell me and was so cavalier with arrangements.

What can I say back? Am I overrracting???

StealthPolarBear Thu 22-Dec-16 19:50:28

Were you meeting her to Christmas Shop? Yanbu

SaltySeaDogs Thu 22-Dec-16 19:51:02

No to eat dinner - purposely saved myself. I'm really annoyed

UnicornInDMboots Thu 22-Dec-16 19:51:29

Nah yanbu . Even if she had found a computer she could have logged onto fb and messaged you or something ! Not fair

SaltySeaDogs Thu 22-Dec-16 19:51:48

What should I say?

SaltySeaDogs Thu 22-Dec-16 19:52:16

Would have just gone home three fucking hours ago otherwise - and eaten dinner!

SaltySeaDogs Thu 22-Dec-16 19:53:18

I do get it but I am out of house 8-7 every day, she studies 4 hours a week. What a piss take. She hasn't even offered to come back out...

lovelearning Thu 22-Dec-16 19:54:44

Am I overrracting???

No.

What should I say?

Tell her that you were inconvenienced and how it made you feel.

SaltySeaDogs Thu 22-Dec-16 19:56:34

But in fairness to her her phone died...

lovelearning Thu 22-Dec-16 20:01:53

a text apologising and saying her phone had died at work so she's gone home but am I around tomorrow?

She ought to have been grovelling.

It's disrespectful to keep people waiting.

Owllady Thu 22-Dec-16 20:05:09

That's really crap of her

DierdrePewtey Thu 22-Dec-16 20:07:10