Talk

Advanced search

To make a formal complaint against supervisor

(17 Posts)
clementineorange Tue 20-Dec-16 12:42:04

I'm going to try very hard not to drip feed. Have NC.

I work for a private company in North America working with individuals with SEN. I have many years of experience in the field. I recently (in the last 9-12 months) started with this company. I have the same credentials as one of the directors (there are 3 directors). Since day 1 she has done things such as:

-Tell the other directors I was asking for other colleagues to do my work (I wasn't, one offered to help as I had just started and I accepted her offer to help)

-Give me very short deadlines for very long tasks (e.g. Longest was 24 hours for a task that takes at least 2 days, shortest being 1 hour for a task that takes at least 3 hours to complete).

-Removing my credentials from certain work I produced (not all)

-Asked me to "beg her" to check work I had done in the timeframe I needed it.

Recently, I have been working on a case with an individual with severe needs who was being mistreated in the hospital. I spent many hours advocating for this individual, speaking to his mother, doctors, other staff, managers, etc. I am currently on holiday so handed the case over to the director as she is the only other qualified person to take it while I am gone.

She has sent a message to everyone in the company, I am copying it so as not to paraphrase:

Hey V,