Lonely after baby

(13 Posts)
Babynumber2nmom Wed 31-Aug-16 21:52:10

Hi this is my first time on here ... I have a little one his 2 and amazing I'm pregnant with number 2 I feel like I have everything I have ever wanted in life but still can't help too feel a bit down . Not one bit because of my boy his lovely I feel let down by other people since having him no one bothers at all I don't see anyone I couldn't name one single friend I have anymore . I left work too bring up kids and won't be returning anytime soon now I'm pregnant . I feel so lonely some days I would love to have a friend too take the boy out with I've tried mothers n baby groups but they just ain't for me I find the moms so clicky! Advice??! :/

FreshHorizons Wed 31-Aug-16 21:57:10

I found the best things were NCT groups. They meet in people's houses and so can't ignore you.

Babynumber2nmom Wed 31-Aug-16 22:02:55

What are they? X

twoundertwowillbefun Wed 31-Aug-16 22:02:59

People you were friendly with before have less in common with you now which makes relationships hard to manage. You need to be the one to try and bridge the gap if you're feeling lonely as they wont see it.

Maybe try groups again - there are many different ones about and sometimes you do need to put in the effort to make sure that you get chatting to the other mums.

I'm sorry you're feeling lonely, hopefully it will turn around for you soonflowers congrats on your pregnancy

Babynumber2nmom Wed 31-Aug-16 22:06:00

It's wierd they all have kids but are older then mine but I have tried since he was born then I just gave up as I could see it was always one sided and me making the effort. Like I have friends who have never even been over too my house in the last 3 years n soon as I stopped the effort that was the end of it . Thankyou I'm so happy to be having another x

Ellieboolou27 Wed 31-Aug-16 22:16:33