Talk

Advanced search

To feel insecure and paranoid

(17 Posts)
Notsurewhyimhere Mon 29-Aug-16 23:16:08

So I've turned into one of them posters that posts about the same topic but posting here purely for traffic.

So I've been speaking to a guy for 2 years. We live about 3 hours apart and have yet to meet. I am in a wheelchair so isn't as straightforward as just jumping on a train.

He doesn't have a job and I don't know want him to be able to afford to eat or pay bills due to the cost of him travelling down here.

Anyway we stopped speaking for about 8 months due to the fact I didn't feel like it was going anywhere and felt it was kind of pointless speaking to someone if we weren't ever gonna meet.

So fast forward and he gets back in contact. I thought this time things would be different as I am learning to drive which would mean me being able to go up there.

The problem now is I have to had to delay my driving test. I'm bored of the whole FaceTime/text thing and decided to bite the bullet and offer to get the train up. His response was he'd let me know a date (bear in mind it's not like he has work commitments) and still he's not told me a date.

I understand the wheelchair is a scary prospect but I wish he'd just tell me if he's scared and we can work through it. It's crossed my mind that he may well have a gf.

Tell me if I'm being unreasonable to feel crap about myself and constantly be in a permanent state of paranoia.

Hopefully I've included everything and won't be one of them posters that drip feeds.

charlie2405 Tue 30-Aug-16 02:30:14

YABU to yourself.
Sounds like this man for whatever reason is stringing you along. I don't think it's any issue on your behalf tbh the issue is his. Perhaps he doeznt want to ruin what you have or perhaps he has a girlfriend? Could be the wheelchair but I'm assuming you've had a chat about what that entails? How did he react talking about it before?