Talk

Advanced search

To be concerned about husbands trip with my son.

(25 Posts)
BusyJessica Sun 10-Jul-16 18:53:42

Hi everybody i am new to Mumsnet and first of all want to say hello to all of you smile.

I am finding myself increasingly worried about a planned trip my husband his two sons (17,16) and my son (16) (his stepson) are going to go on.

My husband is originally from Kazakhstan but moved to the UK in his early 20s. Him and his two sons visit nearly every year, but this year they have invited my son with them. I trust my husband and I think he will look after my son but i'm worried about him being so far away from me. I cannot go on the trip as i cant get the time off work, otherwise i would go. My son really likes to travel so he is keen to go. My husband and his two boys know the language.

Im worried as My son does not know the language and customs and obviously their is a terror problem in the region, I worried he will stick out for being a westerner and be targeted.

I suffer from Anxiety and this stuff worries me, I know i'm probably being stupid but its me. Do you think I should ask my husband just to be extra careful because I don't want to ruin their trip. If anybody has been to Kazakhstan that would be really helpful.

Thanks

BusyJessica Sun 10-Jul-16 18:57:48

Sorry didn't mention that the only part of the country they are visiting is the capital Astana.

jellycat1 Sun 10-Jul-16 18:58:34