Can we have an "I love my child's teacher" thread?

(22 Posts)
Needfinsnow Sat 09-Jul-16 00:57:39

Because I've read so many negative threads on here recently about teachers! I blooming love my dds teachers and TAs! She has two job share teachers and 2 TAs in her class and they are bloody brilliant and have gone well beyond their role for my dd and all the other children. They are all so lovely and approachable, and such champions of "their" children. My dd calls them her "school family". Given the amount of pressure and crap pay for teachers, I think they are wonderful and need such a lot of recognition!

springwaters Sat 09-Jul-16 01:14:02

Wonderful.Thanks so much for this .

Mumsnet is usually so negative about teachers, Obviously we know that based on the experience of once attending school all adults are education experts.

I work with amazing teachers every day, it is a really tough job. I have been a teacher for 25 years and a head. My daughter is 21 . I have 5 generations of teachers in my family- back to 1871. I have advised her not to become a teacher..

Teachers need to be celebrated- sadly on mumsnet they are usually criticised.

SleepyForest Sat 09-Jul-16 01:26:25

Dd's teacher has been fabulous this year. I have become very disabled and she has supported dd through this and some very difficult friendship troubles as well as teaching her maths. Hats off to the woman.

ArmfulOfRoses Sat 09-Jul-16 01:30:17

Last yr (yr 3) was yet another year of being called in after school as ds had been playing up. All low level stuff, but bloody annoying and hard work I'm sure.
Basically, he was, and always had been, the naughty kid.

Then 2 months before the end of year he got a new teacher.

After 3 days she called me over at pick up.

Said he had been distracting, playing class clown, so she'd given him a maths work book for year 6 to try and keep him quiet for 5 minutes and he'd flown through it.