Talk

Advanced search

To think that I'm a complete and utter plank?

(18 Posts)
soapydopeybubbles Sat 28-May-16 09:49:22

I have been in my new job for a grand total of two days and I've already ended up being sent to A&E. This would be embarrassing enough but:

A. I'm a nurse and so had to sit in the waiting room in my uniform whilst all the other patients looked a bit confused.

B. I have now been sent to A&E whilst at work in every single hospital I've worked at.

My list of current injuries include:

Giving myself a concussion while helping out a colleague.
Breaking my nose on a piece of equipment and having to use a blue plastic ice brick from someone's lunch box to reduce the swelling.
Being hit in the head by a confused little old lady armed with a deceptively heavy handbag.
Getting a ring wedged on my finger so tightly that my finger slowly turned purple.
Breaking a glass vial into my finger and cutting it so deeply that you could see bone.

Am I just a complete prat or is there anyone else whose work health and safety record looks worse than mine?

SharingMichelle Sat 28-May-16 09:51:27

You poor thing!

makes note never to visit Soapy's hospital while she's on duty

TwinklTwinkl Sat 28-May-16 09:53:13

grin You poor thing. What did you do today?

Haggisfish Sat 28-May-16 09:55:54

Hahaha! You should write a book series. No one would ever believe it!

soapydopeybubbles Sat 28-May-16 10:18:32

I can see it now Haggisfish 'Diary of a Dorky Nurse'

I'm sure it would just fly off the bookshelves grin

soapydopeybubbles Sat 28-May-16 10:20:09

Today was the stuck ring TwinklTwinkl The least serious of my injuries so far but not any less embarrassing. Fortunately A&E was almost completely empty so I was in and out in 15 minutes and straight back to work.

cozietoesie Sat 28-May-16 10:26:35