Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Has anyone started a business with no knowledge

(5 Posts)
Shannyfanny Fri 27-May-16 14:05:46

not aibu just posting for traffic.
Have got some money and want to start a business, selling natural products for hair skin ect.
i have no knowledge of how to start a business but i know a lot about natural products.

can it be possible?
should i take a course?
any advice appreciated smile

ZippyNeedsFeeding Fri 27-May-16 14:29:10

Do lots of research. Then do some more. You might find that the market you are aiming at is pretty much saturated. Thing you might look at a
Who is your target customer?
Why would they buy from you and not an established supplier?
How and where will you sell?
How will you accept payment?
How much competition is there?
Would it be worth jumping through the necessary hoops and developing your own natural products?
How will you keep up with the accounts? Get proper advice about this.
How much storage will you need? The simple answer is usually that you will need far more than you think!
If you are selling online, you MUST read the latest regulations for distance sales (I think it's part of the Consumer Rights Directive and replaces the old Distance Selling Regulations). Google is your friend.

My absolute top tip though, it to start with the amount of money you have, even if that amount is tiny. Do not borrow to start your business, it places too great a burden on the business at the time it can least afford the expenditure.

icanteven Fri 27-May-16 14:42:37