To think there's got to be more to life??

(9 Posts)
Prettylittleliar99 Sun 20-Mar-16 14:44:04

Bit of a rant, I so need to vent. Im early 30s not working currently (although I am a pt student) I have a teen with moderate asd, and tbh life is hell. Not sure what's going to happen financially with the benefit cuts, currently live In a poor area (local auth housing) and also currently single. I feel absolutely bloody stuck. My daughter has few friends as do I, I have one friend and he currently can't do an awful lot due to a limiting medical condition, so I can't see him that much but without him I'd go mad as he does support me. My X partner is/was abusive, he was my only relationship and I don't have that healthy model as my father was also abusive/ alcoholic. I only get limited time to myself as my X only has a one bed so when she stays she's on the couch which isn't fair as she's growing. It's draining with a child with Sen, it feels she will always be childlike when you see other children the same age becoming independent . Also I have no family support. I'm trying to alleviate myself out of poverty by studying and I'm looking at all my assignments in tears as I don't know where to start. I would love to have a career, a nice home (even if it was just a rented one, I don't feel safe here crime is high) and a loving partner/husband. Instead I have been used for sex. Feels horrid. All my friends are coupled up and either don't go out, or they go out with friends of their partners. I'm literally left behind and Facebook only makes it worse with that reposting thing that's doing the rounds, if you have a guy that's perfect for you etc etc. Thanks for reading any thoughts considered.

Prettylittleliar99 Sun 20-Mar-16 15:23:34

Anyone?

Sidge Sun 20-Mar-16 15:32:44

I really feel for you. Life can be difficult and it's not helped by being a single parent, having a child with SN and being broke. flowers